PPP19 Winners & Official Opening

(Photos: Nguyen Dang. Joel Wolter with Theo Mantalvanos) Congratulations After a brilliant official opening for the PPP19 yesterday it is with QG&W's great pleasure to be able to announce the PPP19 winners. Geelong Gallery director, Jason Smith and master printer, Bill Young faced the very difficult task of selecting just two works for the PPP19 Winner and Highly Commended awards. Congratulations to PPP19 winners: — Joel Wolter first prize winner who receives return economy [...]

Geelong Gallery QG&W Award Winner, Marion Crawford

(Image: Theo & Soula Mantalvanos with QG&W Award Winner, Marion Crawford. Photographer, Hails & Shine) Celebrations for Australian printmakers began Thursday evening at the Geelong Gallery Acquisitive Print Award (GGAPA). Congratulations to GGAPA winners Teho Ropeyarn (winner of the Geelong acquisitive print award $5,000), and Brian Robinson (winner of the acquisitive Ursula Hoff Institute Award $5,000). QG&W was again honoured to be able to continue their Geelong Gallery award of a one-week residency for one [...]